Using TCAdmin

Ramann

Hi,
I am new to the world of games.
Currently I am in test mode of tcadmin not having enough knowledge on the use of tcadmin here are my questions:
1- do you know in which folder I should drop the games to download
For example I just downloaded Minecraft, I think I have to put it in the minecraft server via the FTP but where?
After unzipping the download folder I end up with the folder:
minecraft which displays three subfolders namely
- models
- texts
- textures
2- Can you help me please?

14 hours ago, Ramann said:

Hi,
I am new to the world of games.
Currently I am in test mode of tcadmin not having enough knowledge on the use of tcadmin here are my questions:
For example I just downloaded Minecraft, I think I have to put it in the minecraft server via the FTP but where?
After unzipping the download folder I end up with the folder:
minecraft which displays three subfolders namely
- models
- texts
- textures
2- Can you help me please?

I don't host any Minecraft servers, but games like Minecraft are already supported by TCAdmin and it should be a one-klick process from your control panel. You should not have to download the entire game, extract the files and upload those.

There are however other games that requires a bit different setup, like DayZ, but if youre not hosting that game, you can ask about that at a later date if you encounter any problems.

In your TCAdmin control panel, Under "System" go to Settings > plugin Repository > Game Configs. In here you can download Minecraft Java and Minecraft Bedrock configs as well as other configs for your other games.

Edited by Sukkerpups

Bonjour,
Merci beaucoup pour votre réponse, cela m'a donné un bon coup de pouce.
Voilà, je viens de créer ce qui est en pièce jointe et je ne sais toujours pas comment accéder aux jeux (pour y jouer) ?
A quoi servent les serveurs créés dans TCAdmin ?
Comment dois-je procéder pour proposer les jeux à mes clients ?

mine.png

Edited by Ramann