Murmur (mumble) with SuperAdmin working

dimitrifrom31

Spent 2 days to get this working so here is my contribution to this forum :

As you may know if you tried to host murmur servers with TCA there is (was :) ) no way to set up a SuperAdmin password as a popup had to be manually closed if the parameter -supw <password> was added to the command line.

Ive read every single page on murmur website to know how the program was working and how I could "trick" it easily (Im not a master programer) to get it working.

Here is the solution (tested and working) :

Make a copy of your murmur.exe and rename it to murmur2.exe so you got now 2 executables of murmur in your gameinstall folder.

Create a new .txt file and rename it to "server.bat". Now edit it and copy paste the following code inside :

set /p VAR= < superadmin.txt
start murmur2.exe -supw %var%
ping 0.0.0.0 -n 3 > NUL
tskill murmur2
murmur.exe

UPDATE :

if tskill doesnt work try

Taskkill /IM murmur2.exe /F /T

line 1 opens superadmin.txt file (thats where I will store the superadmin password) and gets the password giving its value to the variable %var%

on line 2 we start murmur2.exe and set our superadminpassword

on line 3 we kill the murmur2.exe process to close the popup "automatically"

and finally on line 4 we run the server from murmur.exe and the superadmin login is now possible :)

Get my cfg file to make sure it works (you got the superadmin.txt configured with %rconpassword% inside so by default the superadmin password = rcon password set for install).

The TCA executable is server.bat and not murmur.exe if you plan to not use my config.

I disabled FTP and filemanager so users cannot change slots amount. Config editor is configured to let users set the most important parameters.

Solution was finally "simple" but had to figure it out :)

Murmur.txt

Edited by dimitrifrom31

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic