WHMCS/TCadmin automation not working?

ajax11124

Im new to this, but i can't seem to get the automation to work. I followed a tutorial on WHMCS's website and did a few other google searches and from that i learned how to use tcadmin and whmcs better, but i still can't get them to work together.

If anyone knows whats wrong please let me know, its probably something amateurish.

For the purpose of this explanation i will say my Master servers IP is 10.10.10.1 and my WHMCS hostname/ip is server.com/120.0.0.1

Here is what i did:

-First i setup a server in WHMCS with my TCadmin Hostname/IP, I selected TCadmin from the drop menu, and put in my Username/password for tcadmin in the field provided.

-Then i enabled my billing API in TC_GSAUTO plugin.

--I added the Hostname and IP to the allowed IP's like this:

server.com

At this point i believed i was ready to setup my products/services section of whmcs.

-I setup the product, chose tcadmin in the modules section, set the game id to 10 because i am testing with a CSS server, then added additonal configurations. (Slots/hostname/rcon/username/password)

Followed the tutorial at this page step by step: http://wiki.whmcs.com/TCAdmin

Im not sure what i did wrong but its hard to give the details of everything since it is such a long process.

Here are a few basic images if this will also help.

editserver.jpg

modules.jpg

If you need more information just let me know, I gave what i thought was relevant at the time. Thanks!

ok, i looked at the logs and I see a few different things.

There are 3 files that have to do with API:

BillingAPI.Errors.txt

billingapi.lastcommand.txt

BillingAPI.txt

I am not sure what this means i have to fix, but here is the info in all of them.

BillingAPI.txt

3/6/2010 12:39:12 AM : 207.xxx.xxx.xxx: Accepting connection.
3/6/2010 12:39:12 AM : 207.xxx.xxx.xxx: Action: AddPendingSetup
3/6/2010 12:39:12 AM : User Email: myemail@mywebsite.com
3/6/2010 12:39:12 AM : User Billing ID: 1