My first box

BlackMac

Yeah so I just got into the whole hosting-deal thing and I'm looking for some advice.

Dedicated Server Specs:

CPU: Intel? Core i7-920 Quadcore incl. Hyper-Threading Technology

RAM:12 GB DDR3

HDD:2 x 1500 GB SATA-II HDD (Software- RAID 1)

Network: 1GBit

So what do you think? Is it any good?

I'm paying 200$ a month for the box and TCAdmin and the other stuff licenses included. Is it a good price? I can't really tell I'm new to this.

Also how many servers can I possibly fit on the box without over-killing it?

Games I'm planing on Hosting:

GMod

CSS

TF2

San Andreas: Multiplayer

Vice City: Multiplayer

Multi Theft Auto: SA

IV-Multiplayer

Also Ventrilo,TS3 and Mumble hosting.

How many can I fit on it?

Thank you for helping me out

Are you using it for business purposes or for your own clan/community purposes?

I wouldn't mix voice + game servers if you were to use it for business.

Also no one would really know the "EXACT" numbers of slots or games your server would fit because it would all varies depending on mods, fps, background software / services, etc.

For a business.

I can't buy more boxes for the voice so that's why I'm doing it on 1 box.

I don't know if they mess up I will remove the voice hosting.

Also what do you think about the price of the box?

Prices: (without discount)

GMod 0.8$ for 1 slot

CSS 0.8$ for 1 slot

TF2 0.8$ for 1 slot

San Andreas: Multiplayer 0.3$ for 1 slot

Multi Theft Auto: SA 0.3$ for 1 slot

IV-Multiplayer 0.3$ for 1 slot

Minecraft [Not sure yet]

That's what I got planed to host and is the price good enough to be over 200$ without overloading the box with stuff?

Ok so your paying $200 for a server with all required licenses to operate.

Your operating cost is $200 monthly.

Based on your pricing you would have to sell a minimum of 250 slots from the $0.8 (without discount) group to break even.