Minecraft Bukkit old version

Sukkerpups

Hello. Total noob here.

When i'm installing a Vanilla (java) it does install itselfe as the latest version (1.16.4). However, when i stop the server and install the Bukkit mod and when i start the server, both Minecraft and the bukkit is loaded outdated (1.16.1). I'm guessing there's something wrong with the Bukkit mod. Is it outdated? Updating the server doesn't help either. How do i go about to add the updated bukkit version to TCAdmin/server?

[Server thread/INFO]: Starting minecraft server version 1.16.1 (should be 1.16.4?)
[Server thread/INFO]: This server is running CraftBukkit version git-Bukkit-c3a22e7 (MC: 1.16.1) (Implementing API version 1.16.1-R0.1-SNAPSHOT) (should be 1.16.4?)

Thank you for your time.

17 minutes ago, Sukkerpups said:

Hello. Total noob here.

When i'm installing a Vanilla (java) it does install itselfe as the latest version (1.16.4). However, when i stop the server and install the Bukkit mod and when i start the server, both Minecraft and the bukkit is loaded outdated (1.16.1). I'm guessing there's something wrong with the Bukkit mod. Is it outdated? Updating the server doesn't help either. How do i go about to add the updated bukkit version to TCAdmin/server?

[Server thread/INFO]: Starting minecraft server version 1.16.1 (should be 1.16.4?)
[Server thread/INFO]: This server is running CraftBukkit version git-Bukkit-c3a22e7 (MC: 1.16.1) (Implementing API version 1.16.1-R0.1-SNAPSHOT) (should be 1.16.4?)

Thank you for your time.

at a guess you could create a script to download the latest or a button that admins can only see and add this 

#!/bin/bash
cd /path/to/buildtools-directory
_JAVA_OPTIONS=-Djdk.net.URLClassPath.disableClassPathURLCheck=true java -jar -Xmx1024M BuildTools.jar --rev $1
cp spigot-$1.jar /path/to/gamefiles/minecraft/TCA.Mods/spigot.jar
cp spigot-$1.jar /path/to/gamefiles/minecraft/TCA.Updates/spigot.jar