Ned serious help getting servers configured/started

sfcmert

If there is anyone that is willing to assist a total noob at GPS'ing...I am in the military and dont have a lot of time to sit down and read the "how to's" for everything. So if there is anyone out there that would be willing to lend a helping hand, it would be greatly appreciated...even if it is just to get us started out...THANKS!

sfcmert,

You said your in the military and dont have alot of time. Well brothe all I can tel lyou is your going to need ALOT of time. Starting a GSP isnt an open the box adventure. Setting up your servers is the easy part. Keeping them running is the hard part. You also going to need alot of time dedicated for client support. Gamers want support instant.

I think its been said on here before but some gamers who dont ge tthier ticket responded to in a timley manner will sometimes simply "move to the next GSP".

My advice is take a step back and think about it...

OK, let me take a step back...

We wanted a box to run dedicated servers for our selves and have some extra slots to run for some friendly clans we know. We arent at this point going to be going out to everyone and starting like a GPS for anyone. I just need to know how to customize and set-up the bsic stuff to get us started for now...

That is what we got is a dedicated box with TCAdmin. What I need assistance with is:

1. FTP access...I seem to be having some problems establishing the connection

2. Installing voice server files for Teamspeak and Ventrilo

3. Configuraitons, such as making servers 100tic, mani-admin, etc...

Like I said I am really not up on server stuff, but I was choosen because I was the lead who mentioned getting the box...so anyone who can help, it would be appreciated!

Even if someone can help with one aspect and get me that much closer to what we want to be running...