Confused with mod files

Venom

Before I ask, Ill admit im new to TCAdmin.

How exactly do I go by setting up mod files for a HL2 mod. I have the mod zipped up correctly so that the server just unzips it right into the folder. However with how it is setup, just wont work.

Under HL2 MP config, in mods, I have it set as:

<MODS>
   <MOD>
     <GAMEID>TC4206267777745</GAMEID>
     <MODID>TC8702684886144</MODID>
     <ASKHOSTNAME>True</ASKHOSTNAME>
     <ASKPASSWORD>True</ASKPASSWORD>
     <ASKRCON>True</ASKRCON>
     <COMMENTS>HL2 Co-Op Mod</COMMENTS>
     <CONFIGFILECONTENTS />
     <CONFIGFILENAME />
     <CUSTOMCMDLINE />
     <DEFAULTCMDLINE>-console -game synergy +ip %serverip% -port %serverport% +maxplayers %slots% +map syn_forgotten_evils  -autoupdate -pingboost 1</DEFAULTCMDLINE>
     <DISPLAYNAME>Synergy</DISPLAYNAME>
     <FILENAME>synergy.zip</FILENAME>
     <PRIVATECMDLINE>-console -game synergy +ip %serverip% -port %serverport% +maxplayers %slots% +map syn_forgotten_evils  -autoupdate -pingboost 1</PRIVATECMDLINE>
     <PRIVATECUSTOMCMDLINE />
     <USESCOMMANDLINE>True</USESCOMMANDLINE>
     <USESCONFIGFILE>False</USESCONFIGFILE>
   </MOD>
 </MODS>

The zip directory is located in 2 spots right now because ... i just dont know where to put it.

1 is outside the HL2DM folder while the other is in the HL2DM folder.

The goto System Settings>Supported Games and click on the HL2 game. At the bottom of the screen click the MODS icon, and then "new"

Enter the info required and save.

*Note - Where it asks for the zip file name only put the filename synergy.zip, not the path to the file.

well by reading the monitor it says this...

Downloading file from master ftp server. Path: ..\Temp\TC55287824234606681788453\TCA.Mods\synergy.zip

GSAutomation.Processes.InstallMod: The system cannot find the file specified. (code=550)

Seems like its not installing it from the install folder but from the acctual install of the server?