Installing Games - Stuck in the mud

Guest NGS-Brett

Guest NGS-Brett

hey community,

im new to using tcadmin on my own. i used to rent from others and the games would be preinstalled.

Now ive come to the point where im stuck in the mud and have no clue where to get the games.

I have tried the steam games when i run this command errors pop up saying this doesnt exist. Im not sure if i ran this code right from start>cmd

c:\Program Files (x64)\Valve\Steam\hldsupdatetool.exe -command update -game cstrike -dir C:\GameInstalls\CS

Thats a example but i get an error and i really need help getting all the game files including steam and more like bf2, aa 3.0 and 2.8.5, cod all versions and more.

Please help

Guest NGS-Brett

ECF this is what really helps people who dont know how to isntall this.

1) Getting started with HLDSUpdatetool

First of all download hldsupdatetool from the VALVe webserver. We save it to a temporary location and run it.

Navigate through the wizard like you are used to, which means next most of the time. When it asks you about the destination folder, click browse. Type c:\srcds in the textfield and click on OK. Finish the wizard.

Now click on Start, Run and type cmd . Type in the commands mentioned here and end a line with the enter key.

Command(s):

C:

cd \srcds

hldsupdatetool

The new version of HLDSUpdateTool will be downloaded now. As soon the cursor just blinks, press CTRL-C.

2) Downloading the files

Now we have an account, we can start downloading the files. This can take a few hours depending on the connection the server uses.

Command(s):

hldsupdatetool -command update -game "Counter-Strike Source" -dir C:\srcds

I need help now installing other games

Guest NGS-Brett

If anyone can pass along the game files for other games not steam please let me know.

And where to get game mods.

Thanks very appreicated