Manually Migration, how-to, and several questions

ju_an

Hello,

I?m testing the new V2 to try to find a way to manually move. Looking in the forum can not find answer to my questions, so I ask in thisn post.

1) License.

If you upgrade and still need to run v1, the old license can remain active until we are out of beta. If you need more time we can make an exception.

What this mean?, ... Now I have my master/remote license V1. Then I buy V2 master/remote license. But because of any thing of the betaV2, if I need to run my master/remote V1 I can do it. Yes, I understand this, but my question is: Can I have my master/remote V1 active, and also master/remote V2 active at the same time? I understand this too ... And it will be a great idea, because of 2 things:

a) Can have old clientes in V1, and new clientes in V2. But perhaps this will be not fine with the future migration tool ... or this migration tool will think about this?

b) Can have old and new clients in V1, and V2 master for testing purposes. That will be fine ....

2) Windows Remote monitor

Talking about windows remote monitor ... Can V1 and V2 be installed at the same time in the same box? Im afraid to install V2 and test in my production V1 box without answer to this question. If they can be running together, then my question 1.b) have more significance: we can have V1 license in production, and V2 for testing purposes.

3) Manually migration

Im trying to find in V2 something like V1:|Gaming Services > New Service >

This option is used to import existing game servers into TCAdmin. This option will not create the game server or copy the game files to the specified directory.

But I can not find it. To manually migrate a lot of games in the same box, we need to install them again. I think it will be easy making copy/paste, and make new service like V1 option.

The admins who wave migrated, How do you do it?