Master Server, and remote server question

Hi TCAdmin Support.

Well., i have a question. if i have Windows Server 2003 as my MASTER server, do i need IIS on my remote servers too?

I ask this because, my gameservers run on windows XP, and i dont like to use IIS 5.1. Some of my servers are not compatable with Server 2003.

so what im asking is, can i have a master server on 2003 and IIS 6.0, and control my remote machines somehow without IIS?

Thank in advance.

• 3 weeks later...

IIS is only needed on the master server. The remotes simply run a monitor program on them.

Very brief question on an old thread...

What is required on the master server to require a windows host? In reading this forum for a while tonight I've yet to see anyone ask about having this TCAdmin webpanel installed on a typical web host run under Apache. The direct question I've asked but let me clarify it to be sure not to waste time. If the main panel is simply an access site that calls to "client" machines, what is it in TCAdmin that requires IIS? I've used both extensively but I fail to see any justification to restrict the master to one platform (unless it was the largest or only and IIS is neither).

With that said, let me say that our operations use RHE4/cPanel for web hosting and Win2k3-64bit for client machines. And in reading these forums I initially came to see if any of this was compatable with a Windows 64bit OS. If I had an old 32bit Windows machine in active duty I wouldn't even ask but we are a 64bit-only organization. The only 32bit we use in in our webservers as cPanel still doesn't play nice with it and we can do without the unneccessary headaches it would require in our support department. But then again, that's Linux-based running Apache. If the main web panel simply REQUIRES IIS then we could drop it on one of our rigs but then again, they are all 64bit. So can TCAdmin run on our chosen hardware platform?