Questions...

Spartanfrog

Ok I have a few questions. What does the feature, Master FTP do? Im not sure if i understand it well. The mod creation, tha supports mods like Mani right? Does it also support stand-alone mods like Zombie Master? Ive been reading and I really want a integrated billing system. Can anyone tell meif Modern Bill is good for game servers? Also I've read that you shouldnt use Modern Bill unless you have good knolledge of it. How much knolledge do you need and where can you learn it? Thanks.

I got TCA to install mb for me when I first started. And learned it all in about 1-2 months. I just followed the instructional videos that tell you how to create packages and stuff. I didn't think it was too hard. I would highly recommend MB as I have been using it for about 10 months now and have not had any problems out of it.

Warm regards,

The master server basically hosts all your files eg. Game files, mods, updates/patches. These files are then sent to the remote servers when you setup a server or someone installs a mod or patch. If your just starting out you wont need to worry about it.

Ok Thanks Alex H. Also how much system resources does TC admin take up?

And a totally seperate question, what happens if I would like to execute TC admin on a storage computer. Then have another computer, through LAN, run the servers. So really, TCadmin installs everything and runs on ONE computer. Then could I configure it so other servers run the game servers through LAN?

Finally, how long does it take to install and get a server running with TCadmin?

I have 1 server set up to run the TCA Master and Web, also voice servers. Then use remotes for hosting games on other servers.

TCA only takes minutes to install, but to configure can take a bit longer depending on what all games you want to run with it.