Alexr03 Posted April 5, 2020 Share Posted April 5, 2020 Nexus Discord Bot View File This requires you to run at least TCAdmin Version 2.0.149.0 Hello all! Very exciting & unusual release here! This is just a Discord bot that has the ability to connect to TCAdmin and allow your clients to completely remote control their server straight from discord!! About This is a modular discord bot, right now only one module is available to be used. That is the TCAdmin Module, it allows hosts and their clients to link their TCAdmin & Discord account together to allow them to remotely manage their server from Discord, from powering on/off the service, a built-in file manager with the ability to edit files in discord. Or for hosts to run PowerShell or CMD commands on their servers remotely! Want to install chocolatey on all your remotes? The PowerShell command should do the trick! (See screenshots) Open Source (GPL v3) https://github.com/Alexr03/Nexus https://github.com/Alexr03/Nexus-TCAdmin-Module Video Installation Thanks @M0RG4Nfor doing the installation video You can view this video here Commands All commands are prefixed with ";" unless otherwised changed in the configuration file. Client Specific Commands Command Description Example ;service View the Service Menu ;service ;link Link a service to discord ;link ;login Login & Link TCAdmin and Discord together ;login ;logout Logout and unlink TCAdmin and Discord ;logout ;players Show the players embed. (If supported by the game query) ;players ;account who See who you are logged in as. ;account who ;help Shows a small help embed. ;help Host Specific Commands Command Description Example ;admin whois @Member See who @Member is logged in as ;admin whois @Alexr03#1525 ;admin EmulateAs @Member Emulate as a user to test their permissions ;admin EmulateAs @Alexr03#1525 ;admin StopEmulation Stop emulating ;admin StopEmulation ;admin ForceLink <ServiceId> Force link a service to discord ;admin ForceLink 1426 ;admin UnlinkServices Unlinks all services from the current discord guild. ;admin UnlinkServices ;admin LogoutUser <Username> Logs out & unlinks a user ;admin LogoutUser Admin ;admin LogoutUser @Member -- ;admin LogoutUser @Alexr03#1525 ;node cmd <ServerName> <Command> Run a Command Prompt and execute a command. ;node cmd Master Echo 'hi!' ;node powershell <ServerName> ``` PowershellScriptHere ``` Runs a full powershell script on a server ;node powershell Master ``` echo "Hello!" ``` ;node runallpowershell ``` <Script> ``` Runs a powershell script on every single enabled server. ;node runallpowershell ``` echo "Hello!" ``` ;node RestartMonitor <ServerName> Restarts the TCAdmin Monitor on a specified server ;node RestartMonitor Master ;node RestartAllMonitors Restarts the monitor on every single enabled server ;node RestartAllMonitors ;TaskManager <TaskID> Shows a live status update of a specific Task ;TaskManager 7532 ;TaskManager <ConnectionInfo> Shows the latest task for a service ;TaskManager 123.210.141.58:27015 ;TaskManager List <ConnectionInfo> Shows the latest 10 tasks for a service ;TaskManager List 123.210.141.58:27015 Credits @alexr03- https://github.com/Alexr03/ - Creator/Developer of Nexus Bot @M0RG4N- https://github.com/M0RG4N01- Helped during the development of Nexus bot & Created an awesome instructional video LYHMEHosting - https://lyhmehosting.com/ - Early Adopters of the bot Submitter alexr03 Submitted 04/05/20 Category Game Configs 4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
M0RG4N Posted April 6, 2020 Share Posted April 6, 2020 Video Instructions on how to setup the Nexus Bot using this configuration 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jungleNZ Posted April 7, 2020 Share Posted April 7, 2020 Hi, I get this error when trying to install on tcadmin, appears just after the start button: Unknown column 'skip_exe_error' in 'field list' Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted April 7, 2020 Author Share Posted April 7, 2020 44 minutes ago, jungleNZ said: Hi, I get this error when trying to install on tcadmin, appears just after the start button: Unknown column 'skip_exe_error' in 'field list' What version of TCAdmin are you running? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proximity Posted April 7, 2020 Share Posted April 7, 2020 @alexr03I am guessing he is using Linux. I didn't look at the file name when I was importing it. So I got the same error. I am using V2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
M0RG4N Posted April 7, 2020 Share Posted April 7, 2020 5 minutes ago, Proximity said: @alexr03I am guessing he is using Linux. I didn't look at the file name when I was importing it. So I got the same error. I am using V2 What version of TCAdmin V2 are you guys using? (Such as TCAdmin v2.0.144.0, etc) It may be that you could be running an older version which doesn't support <skip_exe_error>0</skip_exe_error> If that is the case you can just remove that from the config and then try and import it (I believe it's on line 91) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proximity Posted April 7, 2020 Share Posted April 7, 2020 I am using the latest. This script is supported on Linux right? @alexr03It says windows. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
M0RG4N Posted April 7, 2020 Share Posted April 7, 2020 22 minutes ago, Proximity said: I am using the latest. This script is supported on Linux right? @alexr03It says windows. Ah I see, yeah this would run as an .exe so it wouldn't work for Linux TCAdmin right now Edit: There may be support tho soon if the bot can be compiled with mono Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jungleNZ Posted April 7, 2020 Share Posted April 7, 2020 (edited) I am using TCAdmin2 v 2.0.143, windows server 2016 64bit will try: If that is the case you can just remove that from the config and then try and import it (I believe it's on line 91) Edited April 7, 2020 by jungleNZ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted April 7, 2020 Author Share Posted April 7, 2020 The script is windows only atm. The project is open-source so if one wants to give it a try with compiling with mono be my guest. https://gitlab.openshift.alexr03.dev/nexus/nexus-bot https://gitlab.openshift.alexr03.dev/tcadmin/nexus-tcadmin-module Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proximity Posted April 9, 2020 Share Posted April 9, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 4:58 PM, alexr03 said: The script is windows only atm. The project is open-source so if one wants to give it a try with compiling with mono be my guest. https://gitlab.openshift.alexr03.dev/nexus/nexus-bot https://gitlab.openshift.alexr03.dev/tcadmin/nexus-tcadmin-module https://stackoverflow.com/questions/32280874/can-any-c-sharp-application-be-run-on-linux Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jungleNZ Posted April 14, 2020 Share Posted April 14, 2020 (edited) Had this all installed and working, now I goto use it, login, y, goto DM, follow instructions, click Nex Auth and this pops up: Any ideas or do I need to re-input discord keys? I have gone through and inserted keys again, found tcadmin module not installed, so try to install (checking connecting string) and this pops up. Edited April 14, 2020 by jungleNZ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted April 15, 2020 Author Share Posted April 15, 2020 1 hour ago, jungleNZ said: Had this all installed and working, now I goto use it, login, y, goto DM, follow instructions, click Nex Auth and this pops up: Any ideas or do I need to re-input discord keys? I have gone through and inserted keys again, found tcadmin module not installed, so try to install (checking connecting string) and this pops up. May you download version 1.0.3 and give it a go? Either overwrite or delete and reimport the 1.0.3 config Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jungleNZ Posted April 15, 2020 Share Posted April 15, 2020 (edited) Updated (sorry thought it was automatic) however run and now get this: (DM key code entered and all) Edited April 15, 2020 by jungleNZ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted April 15, 2020 Author Share Posted April 15, 2020 I think this is due to TCAdmin has stored the old Nexus files when it should of deleted them. Can you goto: "C:/TCAFiles/Games/Nexus bot" and delete everything inside of it, then reinstall the bot. Alternatively go here and download Nexus.exe https://github.com/Alexr03/Nexus-TCAdmin-Module/releases and then goto the service files, and replace the .exe with the one in the zip. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 21, 2020 Share Posted April 21, 2020 (edited) i try and start the bot and i get Unhandled Exception: System.PlatformNotSupportedException: The WebSocket protocol is not supported on this platform. at System.Net.WebSockets.WebSocketHelpers.ThrowPlatformNotSupportedException_WSPC() at System.Net.WebSockets.ClientWebSocket..ctor() at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<InternalConnectAsync>d__60.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<ConnectAsync>d__57.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Nexus.DiscordMain.<RunAsync>d__3.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\DiscordMain.cs:line 78 --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Nexus.Program.<MainAsync>d__4.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 88 --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Nexus.Program.Main(String[] args) in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 22 any idea what is causing this?? i have re tried making sure i entered correct info like Client ID n token and all is correct just not getting any luck Edited April 21, 2020 by numpty Updated text Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted April 21, 2020 Author Share Posted April 21, 2020 10 minutes ago, numpty said: i try and start the bot and i get Unhandled Exception: System.PlatformNotSupportedException: The WebSocket protocol is not supported on this platform. at System.Net.WebSockets.WebSocketHelpers.ThrowPlatformNotSupportedException_WSPC() at System.Net.WebSockets.ClientWebSocket..ctor() at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<InternalConnectAsync>d__60.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<ConnectAsync>d__57.MoveNext() --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Nexus.DiscordMain.<RunAsync>d__3.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\DiscordMain.cs:line 78 --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Nexus.Program.<MainAsync>d__4.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 88 --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown --- at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw() at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task) at Nexus.Program.Main(String[] args) in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 22 any idea what is causing this?? i have re tried making sure i entered correct info like Client ID n token and all is correct just not getting any luck I guess you are running an old(ish) version of windows, like Windows 7 or lower (or Windows Server equivalent). Could you try this on a more up-to-date machine? - (This error also may happen with Mono, if you are attempting to run this on Linux) You can also try this (but I haven't tested): 1) Download https://cloud.openshift.alexr03.dev/s/3JTbDP9ajeqKjW6 2) Put the .dll in the Shared folder. 3) Start the bot again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 21, 2020 Share Posted April 21, 2020 (edited) 6 minutes ago, alexr03 said: I guess you are running an old(ish) version of windows, like Windows 7 or lower (or Windows Server equivalent). Could you try this on a more up-to-date machine? - (This error also may happen with Mono, if you are attempting to run this on Linux) You can also try this (but I haven't tested): 1) Download https://cloud.openshift.alexr03.dev/s/3JTbDP9ajeqKjW6 2) Put the .dll in the Shared folder. 3) Start the bot again. correct i am using server 2008 R2.. yes i know its old bt so far had no issues with the interactive services unlike on my 2016 box where i cant do anything in it so i prefer 2008 .. i have tried the DLL you send in the shared folder and still same error.. it does work kind of on my 2016 box but unfortunatly its too far r from my databsde will probly case issues.. also i am getting rid of soon and upgrading to new one... ... and have cpl issues with that one after i enter the connection string in the module.. i woudl prefer to use the 2008 one as it has the DB on that box Edited April 21, 2020 by numpty Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 21, 2020 Share Posted April 21, 2020 add me on discord if you want to bug test on my system numpty9989'3464 and see what is wrong Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grewsome Posted June 10, 2020 Share Posted June 10, 2020 Hello @numptyI hope you are well. I've tried installing the bot today and ran into an issue after installing the TCAdmin Module itself. I get the following in my web console which seems to suggest no major errors Spoiler |---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------| [2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [DSharpPlus] [Info] DSharpPlus, version 4.0.0-nightly-00681 [2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/gateway/bot] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/users/:user_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/oauth2/applications/:application_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/voice/regions] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [Info] Module change detected [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [Info] Refreshing plugin repository! [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdminWrapper, Version=1.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdminWrapper\TCAdminWrapper.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received OP 10 (HELLO) - Trying to either resume or identify. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Starting Heartbeat. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [Info] Refreshed! [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: TcAdminModule [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: EventsCore Starting Events Core. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: AccountCommands class for Custom Commands. All events subscribed. Waiting for events to fire. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: LinkCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: QueryCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: TcAdminCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: TcAdministrationCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: NodeCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: TaskManagerCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled NetworkStatusCron to fire every 120000ms [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled UpdateConfigurationsCron to fire every 7200000ms [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [NetworkStatusCron] [Info] NetworkStatus is disabled. Skipping cron. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [REST] [Debug][2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::0::/channels/:channel_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 197ms Config does not exist. Auto generating. [2020-06-10 21:47:57 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [POST::467142759980072960::/channels/:channel_id/messages] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat. [2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 208ms However whenever I try and do ";login" in Discord, I get the following error: Spoiler Exception caught! - Sentry ID: f4ebaa1251564784ba21c75db2b39030 Don't suppose you have any ideas mate? Have tried a reinstall to no avail. Running on Windows Server. Cheers, Grew Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 10, 2020 Share Posted June 10, 2020 Hello @numptyI hope you are well. I've tried installing the bot today and ran into an issue after installing the TCAdmin Module itself. I get the following in my web console which seems to suggest no major errors Spoiler |---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------| [2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [DSharpPlus] [info] DSharpPlus, version 4.0.0-nightly-00681 [2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/gateway/bot] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/users/:user_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/oauth2/applications/:application_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/voice/regions] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [info] Module change detected [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [info] Refreshing plugin repository! [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdminWrapper, Version=1.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdminWrapper\TCAdminWrapper.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received OP 10 (HELLO) - Trying to either resume or identify. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Starting Heartbeat. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [info] Refreshed! [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: TcAdminModule [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: EventsCore Starting Events Core. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: AccountCommands class for Custom Commands. All events subscribed. Waiting for events to fire. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: LinkCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: QueryCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: TcAdminCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: TcAdministrationCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: NodeCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: TaskManagerCommands class for Custom Commands. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled NetworkStatusCron to fire every 120000ms [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled UpdateConfigurationsCron to fire every 7200000ms [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [NetworkStatusCron] [info] NetworkStatus is disabled. Skipping cron. [2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [REST] [Debug][2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::0::/channels/:channel_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 197ms Config does not exist. Auto generating. [2020-06-10 21:47:57 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [post::467142759980072960::/channels/:channel_id/messages] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing. [2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat. [2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 208ms However whenever I try and do ";login" in Discord, I get the following error: Spoiler Exception caught! - Sentry ID: f4ebaa1251564784ba21c75db2b39030 Don't suppose you have any ideas mate? Have tried a reinstall to no avail. Running on Windows Server. Cheers, GrewBest thing is ask the dev or open issue on the hithib as thags hiw i got my issue resolved ... Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted June 10, 2020 Author Share Posted June 10, 2020 @Grewsome Hi, Its because you are using caching_sha2_password for the database user. Create a new user using the Legacy password option and give them access to TCAdmin database. Then it should work. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grewsome Posted June 10, 2020 Share Posted June 10, 2020 7 hours ago, alexr03 said: @Grewsome Hi, Its because you are using caching_sha2_password for the database user. Create a new user using the Legacy password option and give them access to TCAdmin database. Then it should work. Thank you mate much appreciated. Will give it a go a bit later. 10 hours ago, numpty said: Best thing is ask the dev or open issue on the hithib as thags hiw i got my issue resolved ... Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk Sorry mate got my names mixed up! Cheers, Grew 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grewsome Posted June 11, 2020 Share Posted June 11, 2020 12 hours ago, alexr03 said: @Grewsome Hi, Its because you are using caching_sha2_password for the database user. Create a new user using the Legacy password option and give them access to TCAdmin database. Then it should work. Hello mate, have changed the user to the Standard authentication in the database and they have access to the TCAdmin however I'm still running into the same issue when trying the ;login command Spoiler Exception caught! - Sentry ID: a9cac169f1ed4f49966fd310ccd68197 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexr03 Posted June 11, 2020 Author Share Posted June 11, 2020 @Grewsome I've checked the exception and it is showing this: Authentication method 'caching_sha2_password' not supported by any of the available plugins. Try execute this command on the MySQL server (Change USERNAME-HERE & PASSWORD-HERE): CREATE USER ‘USERNAME-HERE’@‘%’ IDENTIFIED WITH mysql_native_password BY ‘PASSWORD-HERE’; Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now