Jump to content

Nexus Discord Bot


Alexr03
 Share

Recommended Posts

Nexus Discord Bot

View File

This requires you to run at least TCAdmin Version 2.0.149.0

Hello all!

Very exciting & unusual release here! This is just a Discord bot that has the ability to connect to TCAdmin and allow your clients to completely remote control their server straight from discord!!

About

This is a modular discord bot, right now only one module is available to be used. That is the TCAdmin Module, it allows hosts and their clients to link their TCAdmin & Discord account together to allow them to remotely manage their server from Discord, from powering on/off the service, a built-in file manager with the ability to edit files in discord. Or for hosts to run PowerShell or CMD commands on their servers remotely! Want to install chocolatey on all your remotes? The PowerShell command should do the trick!

(See screenshots)

Open Source (GPL v3)

https://github.com/Alexr03/Nexus

https://github.com/Alexr03/Nexus-TCAdmin-Module

Video Installation

Thanks @M0RG4Nfor doing the installation video ❤️ You can view this video here

Commands

All commands are prefixed with ";" unless otherwised changed in the configuration file.

Client Specific Commands

Command Description Example
;service View the Service Menu ;service
;link Link a service to discord ;link
;login Login & Link TCAdmin and Discord together ;login
;logout Logout and unlink TCAdmin and Discord ;logout
;players Show the players embed. (If supported by the game query) ;players
;account who See who you are logged in as. ;account who
;help Shows a small help embed. ;help

Host Specific Commands

Command Description Example
;admin whois @Member See who @Member is logged in as ;admin whois @Alexr03#1525
;admin EmulateAs @Member Emulate as a user to test their permissions ;admin EmulateAs @Alexr03#1525
;admin StopEmulation Stop emulating ;admin StopEmulation
;admin ForceLink <ServiceId> Force link a service to discord ;admin ForceLink 1426
;admin UnlinkServices Unlinks all services from the current discord guild. ;admin UnlinkServices
;admin LogoutUser <Username> Logs out & unlinks a user  ;admin LogoutUser Admin
;admin LogoutUser @Member -- ;admin LogoutUser @Alexr03#1525
;node cmd <ServerName> <Command> Run a Command Prompt and execute a command. ;node cmd Master Echo 'hi!'

;node powershell <ServerName>

```

PowershellScriptHere

```

Runs a full powershell script on a server

;node powershell Master

```

echo "Hello!"

```

;node runallpowershell

```

<Script>

```

Runs a powershell script on every single enabled server.

;node runallpowershell

```

echo "Hello!"

```

;node RestartMonitor <ServerName>

Restarts the TCAdmin Monitor on a specified server

;node RestartMonitor Master

;node RestartAllMonitors

Restarts the monitor on every single enabled server  ;node RestartAllMonitors

;TaskManager <TaskID>

Shows a live status update of a specific Task ;TaskManager 7532

;TaskManager <ConnectionInfo>

Shows the latest task for a service ;TaskManager 123.210.141.58:27015

;TaskManager List <ConnectionInfo>

Shows the latest 10 tasks for a service ;TaskManager List 123.210.141.58:27015

Credits

@alexr03https://github.com/Alexr03/ - Creator/Developer of Nexus Bot 

@M0RG4Nhttps://github.com/M0RG4N01- Helped during the development of Nexus bot & Created an awesome instructional video

  LYHMEHosting - https://lyhmehosting.com/ - Early Adopters of the bot 

 


 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

44 minutes ago, jungleNZ said:

Hi,

I get this error when trying to install on tcadmin, appears just after the start button: Unknown column 'skip_exe_error' in 'field list'

What version of TCAdmin are you running?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 minutes ago, Proximity said:

@alexr03I am guessing he is using Linux.

 

I didn't look at the file name when I was importing it. So I got the same error. I am using V2

 

What version of TCAdmin V2 are you guys using? (Such as TCAdmin v2.0.144.0, etc) 

It may be that you could be running an older version which doesn't support <skip_exe_error>0</skip_exe_error> 

If that is the case you can just remove that from the config and then try and import it ? (I believe it's on line 91)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

22 minutes ago, Proximity said:

I am using the latest. This script is supported on Linux right? @alexr03It says windows.

Ah I see, yeah this would run as an .exe so it wouldn't work for Linux TCAdmin right now ?

Edit: There may be support tho soon if the bot can be compiled with mono

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/7/2020 at 4:58 PM, alexr03 said:

The script is windows only atm. The project is open-source so if one wants to give it a try with compiling with mono be my guest.

https://gitlab.openshift.alexr03.dev/nexus/nexus-bot

https://gitlab.openshift.alexr03.dev/tcadmin/nexus-tcadmin-module

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/32280874/can-any-c-sharp-application-be-run-on-linux

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Had this all installed and working, now I goto use it, login, y, goto DM, follow instructions, click Nex Auth and this pops up:

 

error.jpg

 

Any ideas or do I need to re-input discord keys?

 

I have gone through and inserted keys again, found tcadmin module not installed, so try to install (checking connecting string) and this pops up.

 

error1.jpg

Edited by jungleNZ
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, jungleNZ said:

Had this all installed and working, now I goto use it, login, y, goto DM, follow instructions, click Nex Auth and this pops up:

 

error.jpg

 

Any ideas or do I need to re-input discord keys?

 

I have gone through and inserted keys again, found tcadmin module not installed, so try to install (checking connecting string) and this pops up.

 

error1.jpg

May you download version 1.0.3 and give it a go? Either overwrite or delete and reimport the 1.0.3 config

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think this is due to TCAdmin has stored the old Nexus files when it should of deleted them.

Can you goto: "C:/TCAFiles/Games/Nexus bot" and delete everything inside of it, then reinstall the bot.

Alternatively go here and download Nexus.exe https://github.com/Alexr03/Nexus-TCAdmin-Module/releases and then goto the service files, and replace the .exe with the one in the zip.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

i try and start the bot and i get 

 

Unhandled Exception: System.PlatformNotSupportedException: The WebSocket protocol is not supported on this platform.
   at System.Net.WebSockets.WebSocketHelpers.ThrowPlatformNotSupportedException_WSPC()
   at System.Net.WebSockets.ClientWebSocket..ctor()
   at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<InternalConnectAsync>d__60.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<ConnectAsync>d__57.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at Nexus.DiscordMain.<RunAsync>d__3.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\DiscordMain.cs:line 78
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at Nexus.Program.<MainAsync>d__4.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 88
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at Nexus.Program.Main(String[] args) in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 22

any idea what is causing this?? i have re tried making sure i entered correct info like Client ID n token and all is correct just not getting any luck

Edited by numpty
Updated text
Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 minutes ago, numpty said:

i try and start the bot and i get 

 


Unhandled Exception: System.PlatformNotSupportedException: The WebSocket protocol is not supported on this platform.
   at System.Net.WebSockets.WebSocketHelpers.ThrowPlatformNotSupportedException_WSPC()
   at System.Net.WebSockets.ClientWebSocket..ctor()
   at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at DSharpPlus.Net.WebSocket.WebSocketClient.<ConnectAsync>d__19.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<InternalConnectAsync>d__60.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at DSharpPlus.DiscordClient.<ConnectAsync>d__57.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at Nexus.DiscordMain.<RunAsync>d__3.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\DiscordMain.cs:line 78
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at Nexus.Program.<MainAsync>d__4.MoveNext() in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 88
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
   at Nexus.Program.Main(String[] args) in E:\Development Related\Projects\Nexus\Nexus.Program\Program.cs:line 22

any idea what is causing this?? i have re tried making sure i entered correct info like Client ID n token and all is correct just not getting any luck

I guess you are running an old(ish) version of windows, like Windows 7 or lower (or Windows Server equivalent). Could you try this on a more up-to-date machine? - (This error also may happen with Mono, if you are attempting to run this on Linux)

You can also try this (but I haven't tested):

1) Download https://cloud.openshift.alexr03.dev/s/3JTbDP9ajeqKjW6

2) Put the .dll in the Shared folder.

3) Start the bot again.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 minutes ago, alexr03 said:

I guess you are running an old(ish) version of windows, like Windows 7 or lower (or Windows Server equivalent). Could you try this on a more up-to-date machine? - (This error also may happen with Mono, if you are attempting to run this on Linux)

You can also try this (but I haven't tested):

1) Download https://cloud.openshift.alexr03.dev/s/3JTbDP9ajeqKjW6

2) Put the .dll in the Shared folder.

3) Start the bot again.

correct  i am using server 2008 R2.. yes i know its old bt so far had no issues with the interactive services unlike on my 2016 box where i cant do anything in it ? so i prefer 2008 .. i have tried the DLL you send in the shared folder and still same error.. it does work kind of on my 2016 box but unfortunatly its too far r from my databsde will probly case issues.. also i am getting rid of soon and upgrading to new one... ... and have cpl issues with that one after i enter the connection string in the module.. i woudl prefer to use the 2008 one as it has the DB on that box

Edited by numpty
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Hello @numptyI hope you are well.

 

I've tried installing the bot today and ran into an issue after installing the TCAdmin Module itself.

 

I get the following in my web console which seems to suggest no major errors
 

Spoiler

|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

[2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [DSharpPlus] [Info] DSharpPlus, version 4.0.0-nightly-00681

[2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/gateway/bot] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/users/:user_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/oauth2/applications/:application_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/voice/regions] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [Info] Module change detected

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [Info] Refreshing plugin repository!

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdminWrapper, Version=1.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdminWrapper\TCAdminWrapper.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received OP 10 (HELLO) - Trying to either resume or identify.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Starting Heartbeat.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [Info] Refreshed!

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: TcAdminModule

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: EventsCore

Starting Events Core.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: AccountCommands class for Custom Commands.

All events subscribed. Waiting for events to fire.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: LinkCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: QueryCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: TcAdminCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: TcAdministrationCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: NodeCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] Registered: TaskManagerCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled NetworkStatusCron to fire every 120000ms

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [Info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled UpdateConfigurationsCron to fire every 7200000ms

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [NetworkStatusCron] [Info] NetworkStatus is disabled. Skipping cron.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [REST] [Debug][2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::0::/channels/:channel_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

 Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 197ms

Config does not exist. Auto generating.

[2020-06-10 21:47:57 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [POST::467142759980072960::/channels/:channel_id/messages] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat.

[2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 208ms

However whenever I try and do ";login" in Discord, I get the following error:

Spoiler

Exception caught! - Sentry ID: f4ebaa1251564784ba21c75db2b39030

 

Don't suppose you have any ideas mate? Have tried a reinstall to no avail. Running on Windows Server.

 

Cheers,

Grew

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello @numptyI hope you are well.
 
I've tried installing the bot today and ran into an issue after installing the TCAdmin Module itself.
 
I get the following in my web console which seems to suggest no major errors
 
Spoiler

|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

[2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [DSharpPlus] [info] DSharpPlus, version 4.0.0-nightly-00681

[2020-06-10 21:47:46 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/gateway/bot] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/users/:user_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/oauth2/applications/:application_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:47 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::::/voice/regions] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [info] Module change detected

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [info] Refreshing plugin repository!

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.TaskScheduler.ModuleApi.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.143.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdminWrapper, Version=1.0.5.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdminWrapper\TCAdminWrapper.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received OP 10 (HELLO) - Trying to either resume or identify.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Starting Heartbeat.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Plugin Repository] [info] Refreshed!

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: TcAdminModule

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [AssemblyModules] Loaded: EventsCore

Starting Events Core.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: AccountCommands class for Custom Commands.

All events subscribed. Waiting for events to fire.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Dependency Loader] [Debug] Loading TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK, Version=2.0.142.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=336a280da999c339 from: .\ModuleDependencies\TCAdmin.143\TCAdmin.GameHosting.SDK.dll

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: LinkCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: QueryCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: TcAdminCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: TcAdministrationCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: NodeCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] Registered: TaskManagerCommands class for Custom Commands.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled NetworkStatusCron to fire every 120000ms

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Modules Manager] [info] [Cron Scheduler] Scheduled UpdateConfigurationsCron to fire every 7200000ms

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [NetworkStatusCron] [info] NetworkStatus is disabled. Skipping cron.

[2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [REST] [Debug][2020-06-10 21:47:48 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [GET::0::/channels/:channel_id] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

 Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 197ms

Config does not exist. Auto generating.

[2020-06-10 21:47:57 +10:00] [REST] [Debug] Initial Request for bucket Rate limit bucket [post::467142759980072960::/channels/:channel_id/messages] [0/0] 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM +00:00. Allowing.

[2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Sending Heartbeat.

[2020-06-10 21:48:29 +10:00] [Websocket] [Debug] Received WebSocket Heartbeat Ack. Ping: 208ms

However whenever I try and do ";login" in Discord, I get the following error:
Spoiler

Exception caught! - Sentry ID: f4ebaa1251564784ba21c75db2b39030

 
Don't suppose you have any ideas mate? Have tried a reinstall to no avail. Running on Windows Server.
 
Cheers,
Grew

Best thing is ask the dev or open issue on the hithib as thags hiw i got my issue resolved ...

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, alexr03 said:

@Grewsome

Hi, Its because you are using caching_sha2_password for the database user. Create a new user using the Legacy password option and give them access to TCAdmin database. Then it should work.

Thank you mate much appreciated. Will give it a go a bit later.

10 hours ago, numpty said:

Best thing is ask the dev or open issue on the hithib as thags hiw i got my issue resolved ...

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
 

Sorry mate got my names mixed up!

 

Cheers,
Grew

Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 hours ago, alexr03 said:

@Grewsome

Hi, Its because you are using caching_sha2_password for the database user. Create a new user using the Legacy password option and give them access to TCAdmin database. Then it should work.

Hello mate, have changed the user to the Standard authentication in the database and they have access to the TCAdmin however I'm still running into the same issue when trying the ;login command

Spoiler

Exception caught! - Sentry ID: a9cac169f1ed4f49966fd310ccd68197

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Grewsome

I've checked the exception and it is showing this: 
Authentication method 'caching_sha2_password' not supported by any of the available plugins.

Try execute this command on the MySQL server (Change USERNAME-HERE & PASSWORD-HERE):

CREATE USER USERNAME-HERE’@‘% IDENTIFIED WITH mysql_native_password BY PASSWORD-HERE’;

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 2 Guests (See full list)

    • There are no registered users currently online
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Terms of Use